when is the nfc championship game

when is the nfc championship game

When is the NFC Championship Game

The National Football Conference (NFC) Championship Game is the annual championship game of the National Football Conference (NFC) played by the two conference champions to determine the NFL champion for that season. The game is often referred to as the NFC Championship or the NFC Championship Game.

This year, the 2021 NFC Championship Game will be held on Sunday, January 24th in either Tampa Bay, Florida or Green Bay, Wisconsin. The game will be televised live on Fox.

Who Will Play in the 2021 NFC Championship Game

The 2021 NFC Championship Game will feature the two conference champions from either the NFC North, NFC South, NFC East, or NFC West:

  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers (NFC South)
  • New Orleans Saints (NFC South)
  • Green Bay Packers (NFC North)
  • Atlanta Falcons (NFC South)
  • Los Angeles Rams (NFC West)
  • Seattle Seahawks (NFC West)

The winner of the NFC Championship will advance to the 2021 Super Bowl to compete for the NFL Championship.

For information about the 2021 NFC Championship Game, or any other NFL event, please visit the NFL.com website.

2020 NFC Championship Game

The 2020 NFC Championship Game was held on Sunday, January 19th in the Mercedes Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana. The game featured the San Francisco 49ers and the Green Bay Packers. The Packers defeated the 49ers 37-20 to become the 2020 NFC Champions. The Packers would go on to lose to the Kansas City Chiefs in the 2020 Super Bowl.

We look forward to seeing who will become the 2021 NFC Champions.



Search Here

Let’s Connect

Most Popular

Related Posts