who won war games wwe

who won war games wwe

Who Won War Games for WWE in 2020?

WWE War Games is a professional wrestling event produced by the World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) that has happened once a year since 2018. It showcases two teams of three or more wrestlers facing each other in a double-ring steel cage match. This unique event follows a story-arc which is made up of pre-show matches and culminates in a spectacle of violence and entertainment that can only be seen at a WWE War Games.

The 2020 WWE War Games was no exception, and was the most heated and intense fights of the year. Let’s take a look at who won it:

The Winners

  • Team SmackDown: New Day (Big E and Kofi Kingston) and Sheamus
  • Team Raw: AJ Styles and The O.C. (Karl Anderson and Luke Gallows)

Team SmackDown emerged victorious at the event, with Big E and Kofi Kingston pinning AJ Styles for the win. Big E and Kofi Kingston were the MVPs of the match, as they put in a stellar performance, and ultimately were the last two men standing in the ring.

This was the first War Games victory for Team SmackDown, as they had failed to win any of the previous three War Games. This was a well-deserved victory and a testament to how the entire team worked together. This would not have been possible without Sheamus’s contributions and the crucial role he played in helping his team win.

Overall, Team SmackDown proved their dominance on the night and were deservedly awarded with a much-coveted victory at one of wrestling’s best events.



Search Here

Let’s Connect

Most Popular

Related Posts