who’s in the big 12 championship game

who’s in the big 12 championship game

Big 12 Championship Game

The Big 12 Championship Game is the annual championship game between the two winning teams of the Big 12 conference. The game was first played in 1996 when the conference was formed as the Big 12 South and Big 12 North divisional champions.

Who’s in the Big 12 Championship Game this Year?

This year’s Big 12 Championship Game will be held on December 19, 2020 and will feature Oklahoma and Iowa State. The Oklahoma Sooners are the number one seeded team after finishing the regular season with a 9-2 record. Iowa State Cyclones are the number two seeded team, with a 7-3 record on the season.

Game Overview

The game will be held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas and will be televised on ABC. It will feature the two divisional winners and the stakes are clear – the winner will be the 2020 Big 12 champion and will likely be in line for a spot in the College Football Playoff.

Key Players

The game will feature several star players on both teams, including:

  • Oklahoma: Quarterback Spencer Rattler, Wide Receiver Charleston Rambo, Running Back Kennedy Brooks
  • Iowa State: Quarterback Brock Purdy, Running Back Breece Hall, Cornerback Anthony Johnson Jr.

Both squads have proven themselves to be formidable opponents and the game between the two should be a great one. It will be an exciting game to watch for college football fans and the winner will undoubtedly be crowned the 2020 Big 12 champion.



Search Here

Let’s Connect

Most Popular

Related Posts